The last week and a half…

So recently, I started getting new equipment for shooting my movie. I got new lights and reflectors for the lights. But mostly the lights. They are so beautiful! I have attached pictures of them set up. I have been practicing with them and just the other day, I went to go shoot the first ever footage of  “The Payoff”. I went to Haley Murphy’s house because she is playing my comedy relief character, Stephanie, and I brought along my friend Travis to work sound because he has some good experience and equipment for that. I invited friend Vivian to help me with lighting but she couldn’t make it. So I worked the camera and the lights. My sister helped me with the marker.

We got there around 1 in the afternoon and finished around 3:30. The footage I ended up getting wasn’t bad but it could be greatly improved. Especially the lighting. The footage looked too red so I tried to fix that in editing but it looked very grainy. I will definitely be re-shooting those scenes now that I have a better idea of what to expect from the lighting.

Leave a comment